Community Links

Government Services

Athens Media

Who Represents You?

  • The Mayor of Athens-Clarke County is Nancy Denson.
  • Athens-Clarke County Commissioners. Five Points falls into three commission districts (4, 7, and 10), represented by Allison Wright, Diane Bell, and Mike Hamby respectively. Click here for more information about our commisisoners. 
  • The Georgia General Assembly is comprised of the Georgia State House of Representatives and the Georgia Senate. 
  • U.S. Congress: Five Points is in the 10th Congressional District of Georgia. Our current representative to the United States Congress is Jody Hice, Republican, elected in 2014.
  • U.S. Senate: Georgia is represented in the United States Senate by David Perdue (R) and Johnny Isakson (R). Senator Perdue was elected to his first term in 2014. Senator Isakson was re-elected to his second term in 2010.
  • Governor of the State of GeorgiaNathan Deal (R), lieutenant governor:Casey Cagle (R).